Open Accessibility Menu

Meet Our Faculty

Faculty of the Methodist General Surgery Residency Program

The faculty members participating in the General Surgery Residency program at Methodist Dallas Medical Center are skilled surgeons and dedicated, passionate educators.Michael S. Truitt, MD, FACS

Michael S. Truitt, MD, FACS

Methodist General Surgery Residency Program Director

Phillip Sladek, MD, FACSPhillip Sladek, MD, FACS

Methodist General Surgery Associate Residency Program Director



Phillip Sladek, MD, Michael S. Truit, MD and Anand Lodha, MD

Darryl Amos, MD, FACS – Chair of Surgery

Jennifer Burris, MD

Jennifer Burris, MD

Henry Jefferson, MD, FACS – Past Chair of Surgery

Manuel Lorenzo, MD, FACS – ICU Director

Vanessa Shifflette, MD

General Surgery/Bariatric Surgery

Sachin S. Kukreja, MD

Breast/General Surgery


Martin Koonsman, MD, FACS – Chief Medical Officer

Allison DiPasquale, MD

Katrina Emmett, MD

Colorectal Surgery

Anand Lodha, MD

Anand Lodha, MD, FACS

Hepatobiliary Surgery


Houssam Osman, MD and Rohan Jeyarajah, MD, FACS

Rohan Jeyarajah, MD, FACS – Hepatopancreatobiliary Fellowship Director

Susannah Hambright, MD

Susannah Hambright, MD

Houssam Osman, MD

Liver Institute / Transplantation

Stephen Cheng, MD

Richard Dickerman, MD, FACS

Richard Dickerman, MD, FACS

Carlos Fasola, MD

Alejandro Mejia, MD

Vichin C. Puri, MD

Vascular Surgery

Samuel S. Ahn, MD

Robert W. Feldtman, MD, FACS

Kenneth Kollmeyer, MD, FACS

Pablo Uceda, MD