Open Accessibility Menu

Awards & Quality

Recognized for nursing excellence and outstanding patient care with ANCC Magnet Recognition®, an international distinction for excellence in nursing services from the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC)

Methodist Richardson is currently undergoing its re-designation between August 12-September 23, 2022.

In Fall 2021, Methodist Richardson received an "A” safety rating from The Leapfrog Group® , a national patient safety watchdog group, for the fifth consecutive period

Certified as an Advanced Primary Stroke Center by The Joint Commission

Received The Joint Commission Gold Seal of Approval® for:

  • Pancreatic / hepatic / biliary cancer certification (first in the nation)
  • Shoulder, hip and knee replacement

Designated a Level III Neonatal ICU (NICU) by the Texas Department of State Health Services

Designated as an American College of Radiology Breast Imaging Center of Excellence

Accredited by the National Accreditation Program for Breast Centers (NAPBC)

Earned the American Heart Association2020 Mission Lifeline STEMI Gold Level

Methodist Richardson’s Cancer Center is accredited by the American College of Surgeons Commission on Cancer

Accredited by the American Academy of Sleep Medicine

Accredited Chest Pain Center by the Society of Cardiovascular Patient Care